Westfield High students inducted to National Honor Society

Westfield High School National Honor Society (Photo submitted)

WESTFIELD – The induction ceremony for veteran and new members of the Westfield High School chapter of National Honor Society Dec. 4 began with a welcome from NHS president Kaela Mochak and a salutation from Stephanie Desmond, NHS co-chair with Karen Detloff.
State Rep. John C. Velis was guest speaker for the induction.
Speaking about the qualities of character, scholarship, leadership and service demonstrated in NHS members were current officers Nicole Servetnik, vice-president; Bridget Moriarty, historian; Kealyn Matuszczak, treasurer, and Lauren Menzel and Emily Gelinas, secretary and co-chair.
Veteran members of the Society then inducted new members, with Mochak reciting the pledge.
WHS Principal Charles Jendrysik and Superintendent Stefan Czaporowski then addressed the students, before the program ended.
“Membership into the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be achieved by our high school students. Their success is a tribute to the guidance and support that our students receive from not only our staff, but also from family and friends. Congratulations to all students that were inducted,” Czaporowski said in his closing remarks.

“The NHS induction ceremony is always an event that requires detailed planning and coordination and I am so grateful for our wonderful team of E-board members who help me make the event a success! My favorite part of the event, (other than eating the delicious cakes prepared by Ms. Stillings and the Culinary Arts classes at the end of the evening) is listening to the amazing accomplishments and future plans included in the individual induction speeches,” said NHS Co-Chair Stephanie Desmond following the program.

“Our members have contributed to the betterment of our Westfield community in various ways and have ambitions of obtaining careers in law, engineering, the STEM field, education, and beyond.  I am very proud of all of our NHS members for their diligence both inside and outside of the classroom; their merits are worthy of this lifetime membership. Congratulations to our amazing student leaders,” Desmond added.

Westfield High School National Honor Society Roster:

Seniors, Class of 2020

Garret Adamstev*
Adrianna Arona
Alexis Balland
Alexander Barouxis- Kroll
Emily Blackwelder*
Noel Bollenbach*
Emily Bone
Aidan Boyle
William Cameron
Grace Cannady
Aidan Cioch
Marisa Clark*
Jillian Conroy*
Madison Curbelo*
Luna Daury
Nicole Dolat
Shaunna Feyre
Althea Fiordalice
Megan Fitzgibbons
Cameron Foster
Benjamin Gelinas*
Emily Gelinas
Samir Ghalayini*
Clarissa Jarell
Cole Jasmin
Erika Kovalski
Emily Langlois
Hadleigh Leclair
Mackenzie Liptak
Rachael Maniscalco*
Kealyn Matuszczak
Lauren Menzel
Kaela Mochak
Rebecca Monti
Matthew Morash
Brigid Moriarty
Aaron Muldrew
Victoria Nesmelova
Rebecca Osowski
Margaret Philpott
Shelby Rowell*
Colin Scanlon*
Nicole Servetnik
Nicolas Stathatos
Anthony Suhocki
Shannon Sullivan
Sophia Taglieri
Mashkur Ziblim

Juniors, Class of 2021

Morgan Anjos*
Zachary Barouxis-Knroll*
Andrew Bilodeau*
Katharine Burzynski*
Emily Czarnecki*
Abigail Daley*
Joseph Delgado*
Jack Demarinis*
Andrew Dion*
Jessica Ferrarra*
Emma Foyle*
Zachariah Gravel-Blaney*
Maya Guillotte*
Ananda Hudson*
Brennan Jarvis*
Madison Johnson*
Ellen Jury*
Jack Keeney*
Kylie Liptak*
Emily Moniz*
Ryan Morash*
Catherine Morrissey*
Kathryn O’Connor*
Kieran Oliver*
Cayla Osowski*
Emma Pedolzky*
Chandler Pedolzky*
Isabel Persuitte*
Alyssa Piper*
Nina Prenosil*
Maggie Prystowski*
Mackenzie Rae*
Elizabeth Regnier*
Alexa Richter*
Makenzie Ritchie*
Alexander Robataille*
Julia Romanelli*
Madison Serafinski*
Jessica Slowick*
Saige Smith*
Kelsey Spiller*
Karenna Stern*
Trent Stucenski*
Troy Stucenski*
Suvin Sundararajan*
Cameron Theriault*
Ethan Thompson*
Caitlynn Thompson*
David Tirrel*

* = New Members

To Top